The Arts in Wollongong – From the Grass Roots Up


Interview with Steen
May 31, 2009, 8:20 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I have had such fun with technology bringing you this post (0bvious sarcasm implied), due to the sheer tediousness of this task I think i shall outline, what has gone into this post. Firstly, I had the simple idea to save my audio recording of my interview as a sound file on my computer, in the hope that I could upload it direct to my Blog. This of course didn’t work. I was informed that, I required extra storage to go about posting this audio file, not wanting to pay extra money I opted for a different approach. Aware of the fact that I have a Youtube account I decided that I would get around my problem by creating a video and posting it on Youtube.

This simple idea has turned into hours of fiddling and annoyance. But here are the finished products. (Couldn’t post it as one video because Youtube limits its’ video’s to 10 minutes)

Profile;

  1. Your full name; Steen
  2. Your DOB; 25/8/64
  3. Your Current Career; Radio Station Manager, Theatre Manager/Chairperson, Head whipping boy
  4. Your favourite Film and Play; (film) Metropolis by Fritz Lang (play) McBeth By William Shakespere
  5. Your favourite Book; 1984 by George Orwell

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment